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	In the District Court of Utah


__________ Judicial District ________________ County

Court Address ______________________________________________________

	_____________________________________

Petitioner/Plaintiff
v.

_____________________________________

Respondent/Defendant
	Order to Attend Hearing - Garnishee
Orden para Asistir a una Audiencia – Depositario 

_______________________________

Case Number

_______________________________
Judge

_______________________________
Commissioner


To:

	Garnishee Name



	Having reviewed the ex parte verified motion to enforce writ of garnishment, the court has scheduled a hearing at the following date and time:
	Habiendo revisado la moción verificada ex parte para hacer cumplir  el auto de embargo, el tribunal ha programado una audiencia en la fecha y hora siguientes:


Courthouse Address (Dirección del tribunal): 

______________________________________________________________________

Date (Fecha): ________________________
Time (Hora): ___________ [  ]  a.m.  [  ]  p.m. 


Room (Sala): ________________________ 

Judge or Commissioner (Juez o Comisionado): __________________________________
	At which time you must personally appear or through counsel to explain whether you have violated the court order. 
	Es cuando usted debe comparecer personalmente o a través de un abogado para explicar si es que usted ha desobedecido la orden judicial.

	Purpose of Motion
The moving party seeks to enforce the following order:
	El Propósito de la Moción 

La parte actora busca hacer cumplir la siguiente orden:

	_________________________________

(Order or Judgement Name)
________________________________

(Date Order or Judgement was Signed)
	_________________________________

(Nombre de la Orden o Fallo)
_________________________________

(Fecha en que la Orden o Fallo fueron Firmados)

	The moving party is seeking the relief described in the attached motion and supporting statement.
	La parte actora está buscando la reivindicación descrita en la moción y declaración de respaldo adjunta.

	Purpose of Hearing
A written response is not required, but you may file one. If you do, you must file it at least 14 days before the hearing, unless the court sets a different deadline. Any written response must follow the requirements of Utah Rule of Civil Procedure 7 or 101 if the hearing will be before a commissioner. 
	El Propósito de la Audiencia
No se requiere una respuesta por escrito, pero puede presentar una. Si lo hace, usted debe presentarla por lo menos 14 días antes de la audiencia, a menos que el tribunal fije una fecha límite diferente. Cualquier respuesta por escrito debe seguir los requisitos de la Ley de Utah de Procedimiento Civil 7 o 101 si la audiencia será ante un comisionado.

	Contempt of Court
The moving party  
[  ] has    [  ] has not  
requested that you be held in contempt of court. If the judge finds that you are in contempt of court, the sanctions may include a fine of up to $1000 and confinement in jail for up to 30 days.
	Desacato al Tribunal
La parte actora  
[  ] ha    [  ] no ha  
solicitado que usted sea encontrado en desacato. Si el juez determina que usted está en desacato a las órdenes del juez las sanciones, pueden incluir  una multa de hasta $1000 dólares y confinamiento en la cárcel hasta por 30 días.


	Attendance 
You must attend. If you do not attend, you might be held in contempt of court and the relief requested might be granted. You have the right to be represented by a lawyer.
	Asistencia 
Usted debe asistir. Si no asiste, usted podría ser encontrado en desacato y la reivindicación solicitada podría ser otorgada. Usted tiene el derecho de ser representado por un abogado.

	Evidence 
If you want the court to consider your evidence:

· if your case is before a commissioner you must file your evidence 14 days before the hearing;

· if your case is not before a commissioner you must file your evidence 14 days after the motion was filed. 

If you bring evidence on the day of the hearing, the court may not consider the evidence, continue the hearing and impose fees. 
	Pruebas 
Si usted quiere que el juez considere sus pruebas:

· usted debe presentar sus evidencias 14 días antes de la audiencia, si su caso va a estar frente a un comisionado.

· si su caso no va a estar ante un comisionado usted deberá presentar sus pruebas 14 días después de que la moción fue presentada.

Si usted trae consigo las pruebas el día de la audiencia, el juez podría no considerar esas pruebas, podría posponer la audiencia e imponer multas.

	Interpretation 
If you do not speak or understand English, the court will provide an interpreter. Contact court staff immediately to ask for an interpreter. 
	Interpretación 
Si usted no habla o no entiende el inglés el tribunal le proveerá un intérprete. Contacte a un empleado del tribunal inmediatamente para pedir un intérprete.

	ADA Accommodation 
If you need an accommodation, including an ASL interpreter, contact court staff immediately to ask for an accommodation.
	Ajustes razonables ADA

Si usted necesita algún ajuste que sea razonable, incluyendo un intérprete ASL, contacte a un empleado del tribunal inmediatamente para solicitarlo.

	Finding help

[image: image1.png]


The court’s Finding Legal Help web page (utcourts.gov/help) provides information about the ways you can get legal help, including the Self-Help Center, reduced-fee attorneys, limited legal help and free legal clinics.
	Cómo encontrar ayuda legal

[image: image2.png]


La página de Internet del tribunal Cómo  encontrar ayuda legal (utcourts.gov/help-span) provee información sobre las diferentes maneras en que usted puede obtener ayuda legal, incluyendo el Centro de Ayuda de los Tribunales de Utah, abogados a bajo costo, ayuda legal limitada, y talleres jurídicos gratuitos.


Judge’s signature may instead appear at the top of the first page of this document.

	
	Signature ►
	

	Date
	Judge
	


	Certificate of Service

This certificate of service is required only if the other party is represented by an attorney, or if ORS or a Guardian ad Litem is involved in the case. The other party should be served in accordance with Utah Rule of Civil Procedure 4.
I certify that I filed with the court and am serving a copy of this Order to Attend Hearing on the following people.

	Person’s Name
	Service Method
	Service Address
	Service Date

	(Other party's attorney, if applicable)
	[  ]  Mail

[  ]  Hand Delivery

[  ]  E-filed

[  ]  Email
[  ]  Left at business (With person in charge or in receptacle for deliveries.)
	
	

	(Office of Recovery Services, if applicable)
	[  ]  Mail

[  ]  Hand Delivery

[  ]  E-filed

[  ]  Email
[  ]  Left at business (With person in charge or in receptacle for deliveries.)
	
	

	(Guardian ad Litem, if applicable)
	[  ]  Mail

[  ]  Hand Delivery

[  ]  E-filed

[  ]  Email
[  ]  Left at business (With person in charge or in receptacle for deliveries.)
	
	

	
	Signature ►
	

	Date
	Printed Name
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