
	In the District Court of Utah
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Court Address ______________________________________________________

	_____________________________________
Plaintiff
v.
_____________________________________
Defendant
	Acknowledgment of 
Firearm Restriction
(Utah Code 76-10-503.1)
_______________________________
Case Number
_______________________________
Judge


1. 
[  ] Firearm and ammunition restriction as a result of entering a plea.
I acknowledge that before entering a guilty plea, guilty and mentally ill plea, no contest plea, or plea in abeyance, my attorney or the prosecuting attorney informed me that:
· my plea will classify me as a restricted person;
· as a restricted person, I cannot purchase, transfer, possess, or own a firearm (as defined by federal and state law) or ammunition; 
· I will have to give up my firearms and ammunition;
· there will be additional criminal charges and penalties if I violate this restriction, which under state law can include (choose one, based on the charges):


(For a Category I restricted person as defined in Utah Code 76-10-503)

[  ]    charges for a second degree felony: 1-15 years in prison, up to $10,000 +90% surcharge; and

(For a Category II restricted person as defined in Utah Code 76-10-503)

[  ]    charges for a third degree felony: 0-5 years in prison, up to $5,000 +90% surcharge; and
· there can be additional penalties under federal law if I violate this restriction.
By pleading guilty, no contest, or entering a plea in abeyance:
· I will be a restricted person;
· upon conviction, I must give up all the firearms and ammunition I possess and I will not be able to possess any firearms or ammunition unless the court restores my right in an order in the future; and
· I will be in violation of federal and state law if I violate this restriction.
2.
[  ] Firearm and ammunition restriction as a result of a conviction from trial.
My conviction is the result of being found guilty at trial. I acknowledge that my attorney, the prosecuting attorney, or the court verbally informed me that:
· I am now a restricted person;
· as a restricted person, I cannot purchase, transfer, possess, or own a firearm (as defined by federal and state law) or ammunition; 
· I will have to give up my firearms and ammunition;
· there will be additional criminal charges and penalties if I violate this restriction, which under state law can include (choose one, based on the charges):


(For a Category I restricted person as defined in Utah Code 76-10-503)

[  ]    charges for a second degree felony: 1-15 years in prison, up to $10,000 +90% surcharge; and

(For a Category II restricted person as defined in Utah Code 76-10-503)

[  ]    charges for a third degree felony: 0-5 years in prison, up to $5,000 +90% surcharge; and
· there can be additional penalties under federal law if I violate this restriction.
Now that I have been convicted, I acknowledge and understand that:
· I am a restricted person;
· I must give up all the firearms and ammunition I possess and I will not be able to possess any firearms or ammunition unless the court restores my right in an order in the future; and
· I will be in violation of federal and state law if I violate this restriction. 
	I declare under criminal penalty under the law of Utah that everything stated in this document is true.

Signed at ______________________________________________________ (city, and state or country).

	
	Signature ►
	

	Date
	Printed Name
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