Name Address City, State, Zip	This motion will be decided by the court commissioner at an upcoming hearing. If you do not appear at the hearing, the Court might make a decision against you without your input. In addition, you may file a written response at least 14 days before the hearing.
Phone	Check your email. You will receive information and documents at this email address.
I am [] Plaintiff/Petitioner [] Purchaser/Assignee of the Judgment [] Plaintiff/Petitioner's Attorney [] Purchaser/Assignee's Attorney [] Plaintiff/Petitioner's Licensed Paraleg [] Defendant/Respondent's Licensed Paraleg [] Purchaser/Assignee of the Judgment	[] Defendant/Respondent [] Defendant/Respondent's Attorney (Utah Bar #:) al Practitioner aralegal Practitioner
In the Dis	strict Court of Utah
	strict County
Court Address	StrictCounty
	Motion to Renew Judgment and Supporting Affidavit - Commissioner (Utah Code 78B-6-1801 et seq.)
Plaintiff/Petitioner	[] Hearing Requested
V.	Case Number
Defendant/Respondent	Judge
·	gment in this case for the amount due. I ask the the new judgment is signed or the date the ever is earlier.
2. On	(date) this court entered judgment against
[] Plaintiff/Petitioner [] De	efendant/Respondent
in this case. The judgment expire	es on (date).

3.	(Choose one.)			
	[] I am the original judgment creditor.			
	[] I currently own the judgment, but I am not the original judgmen have attached proof that I own the judgment. (Attach proof of owner an assignment or proof of purchase or affidavit of the original judgment cred	ership, such as		
4.	The judgment debtor owes:			
	Amount of judgment (Original or as last renewed by motion, whichever is later.)	\$		
	Post-judgment interest to the date of this affidavit at% per year	\$		
	Fee to file applications for writs of garnishment or writs of execution (Attach receipts.)	\$		
	Garnishees' fees (Attach receipts.)	\$		
	Cost to serve writs (Attach receipts.)	\$		
	Attorney fees (Attach statute or contract showing right to claim attorney fees.)	\$		
	Fee to file Motion to Renew Judgment (One-half the fee for a civil claim of the same amount.)	\$		
	Subtotal	\$		
	Less payments made	\$		
	Total amount due	\$		
5.	The statute of limitations on the judgment has not expired.			
6.	[] The judgment debtor has stipulated to this motion. (Attach stipulation.)			
7.	The address provided in the certificate of service below is the most current known address of the judgment debtor.			
8.	[] I request a hearing.			
	[] I do not request a hearing.			

Plaintiff/Petitioner or Defendant/Respondent

I declare under criminal penalty under the	law of Utah that everything stated in this document is true.
Signed at	(city, and state or country).
Date	Signature ▶
Dato	Printed Name
Attorney or Licensed Paralegal	Practitioner of record (if applicable)
	Signature ►
Date	Printed Name

Notice to responding party

You have a limited amount of time to respond to this motion. In most cases, you must file a written response with the court and provide a copy to the other party:

- within 14 days of this motion being filed, if the motion will be decided by a judge, or
- at least 14 days before the hearing, if the motion will be decided by a commissioner.

In some situations a statute or court order may specify a different deadline.

If you do not respond to this motion or attend the hearing, the person who filed the motion may get what they requested.

See the court's
Motions page for more
information about the
motions process,
deadlines and forms:
utcourts.gov/motions



Scan QR code to visit page

Finding help

The court's Finding Legal Help web page (utcourts.gov/help) provides information about the ways you



Scan QR code to visit page

can get legal help, including the Self-Help Center, reduced-fee attorneys, limited legal help and free legal clinics.

Aviso para la parte que responde

Su tiempo para responder a esta moción es limitado. En la mayoría de casos deberá presentar una respuesta escrita con el tribunal y darle una copia de la misma a la otra parte:

- dentro de 14 días del día que se presenta la moción, si la misma será resuelta por un juez, o
- por lo menos 14 días antes de la audiencia, si la misma será resuelta por un comisionado.

En algunos casos debido a un estatuto o a una orden de un juez la fecha límite podrá ser distinta.

Si usted no responde a esta moción ni se presenta a la audiencia, la persona que presentó la moción podría recibir lo que pidió.

Vea la página del tribunal sobre Mociones para encontrar más

información sobre el proceso de las mociones, las fechas límites y los formularios:



Para accesar esta página escanee el código QR

utcourts.gov/motions-span

Cómo encontrar ayuda legal

La página de la internet del tribunal Cómo encontrar ayuda legal (utcourts.gov/help-



Para accesar esta página escanee el código QR

span)

tiene información sobre algunas maneras de encontrar ayuda legal, incluyendo el Centro de Ayuda de los Tribunales de Utah, abogados que ofrecen descuentos u ofrecen ayuda legal limitada, y talleres legales gratuitos.

Certificate of Service

I certify that I filed with the court and am serving a copy of this Motion to Renew Judgment and Supporting Affidavit on the following people.

Person's Name	Service Method	Service Address	Service Date
	[] Mail		
	[] Hand Delivery		
	E-filed		
	[] Email		
	[] Left at business (With person in charge		
	or in receptacle for deliveries.)		
	[] Left at home (With person of suitable age and discretion residing there.)		
	[] Mail		
	[] Hand Delivery		
	[] E-filed		
	[] Email		
	Left at business (With person in charge		
	or in receptacle for deliveries.)		
	[] Left at home (With person of suitable		
	age and discretion residing there.)		
	[] Mail		
	[] Hand Delivery		
	[] E-filed		
	[] Email		
	[] Left at business (With person in charge or in receptacle for deliveries.)		
	Left at home (With person of suitable)		
	age and discretion residing there.)		
	Signature ▶		
	Signature F		

	Signature ►	
Date		
	Printed Name	