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Name  

  

Address  

  

City, State, Zip  

  

Phone  

 
Check your email. You will receive information and 

documents at this email address. 
Email  

I am  [  ]  Plaintiff/Petitioner [  ]  Defendant/Respondent 
[  ]  Plaintiff/Petitioner’s Attorney [  ]  Defendant/Respondent’s Attorney  (Utah Bar #:__________) 
[  ]  Plaintiff/Petitioner’s Licensed Paralegal Practitioner 
[  ]  Defendant/Respondent’s Licensed Paralegal Practitioner   (Utah Bar #:__________) 

In the    [  ] District    [  ] Justice    Court of Utah 

__________ Judicial District ________________ County 

Court Address ______________________________________________________ 

_____________________________________ 
Plaintiff/Petitioner 

v. 

_____________________________________ 
Defendant/Respondent 

Motion to Vacate Dismissal and 
Reinstate Civil Case - Commissioner 
(Utah Rule of Judicial Administration 4-103 and 
Utah Rule of Civil Procedure 60(b)(1)) 

[  ] Hearing Requested 

_______________________________ 
Case Number 

_______________________________ 
Judge 

_______________________________ 
Commissioner (domestic cases) 

1. I am the  [  ] plaintiff/petitioner    [  ] defendant/respondent in this case. 

2. The court dismissed this case for: 

[  ] lack of prosecution.  

[  ] failure to serve within 120 days of filing. 

[  ] failure to pay the filing fee. 

This motion will be decided by the court 
commissioner at an upcoming hearing. If 
you do not appear at the hearing, the 
Court might make a decision against you 
without your input. In addition, you may 
file a written response at least 14 days 

before the hearing. 
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[  ] other (describe) _______________________________________________ 

3. I ask the court to vacate the dismissal and reinstate the case based on mistake, 
inadvertence, surprise, or excusable neglect. 

4. I ask for this order because:   
(Explain. Attach additional sheets if needed. Utah Rule of Civil Procedure 60(b)(1)) 

 

 

 

 

 

 
5. I am making this motion within 90 days of the dismissal. 

6. [  ] I request a hearing. 

[  ] I do not request a hearing. 

7. [  ]  I have attached the following documents in support of this motion: 

 

 

  

Plaintiff/Petitioner or Defendant/Respondent  

I declare under criminal penalty under the law of Utah that everything stated in this document is true. 

Signed at ______________________________________________________ (city, and state or country). 

 Signature ►  

Date 

Printed Name  

 

Attorney or Licensed Paralegal Practitioner of record (if applicable) 

 Signature ►  

Date 

Printed Name  
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Scan QR code  
to visit page 

Para accesar esta página 
escanee el código QR 

 

Notice to responding party 
You have a limited amount of time to 
respond to this motion. In most cases, 
you must file a written response with 
the court and provide a copy to the 
other party: 

 within 14 days of this motion being 
filed, if the motion will be decided 
by a judge, or 

 at least 14 days before the 
hearing, if the motion will be 
decided by a commissioner. 

 
In some situations a statute or court 
order may specify a different deadline.  
 
If you do not respond to this motion or 
attend the hearing, the person who 
filed the motion may get what they 
requested.  
 
See the court’s 
Motions page for more 
information about the 
motions process, 
deadlines and forms: 

utcourts.gov/motions 

Aviso para la parte que responde 
Su tiempo para responder a esta moción es 
limitado. En la mayoría de casos deberá 
presentar una respuesta escrita con el tribunal 
y darle una copia de la misma a la otra parte: 

 dentro de 14 días del día que se presenta 
la moción, si la misma será resuelta por un 
juez, o 

 por lo menos 14 días antes de la 
audiencia, si la misma será resuelta por un 
comisionado.  

 
En algunos casos debido a un estatuto o a una 
orden de un juez la fecha límite podrá ser 
distinta.  
  
Si usted no responde a esta moción ni se 
presenta a la audiencia, la persona que 
presentó la moción podría recibir lo que pidió.  
  
Vea la página del tribunal sobre Mociones para 
encontrar más 
información sobre el 
proceso de las mociones, 
las fechas límites y los 
formularios:  

utcourts.gov/motions-span 

Finding help 
The court’s Finding 
Legal Help web page 

(utcourts.gov/help) 

provides information 
about the ways you 
can get legal help, including the Self-
Help Center, reduced-fee attorneys, 
limited legal help and free legal clinics.  

Cómo encontrar ayuda 
legal 
La página de la internet 
del tribunal Cómo 
encontrar ayuda legal 

(utcourts.gov/help-
span)  

tiene información sobre algunas maneras de 
encontrar ayuda legal, incluyendo el Centro de 
Ayuda de los Tribunales de Utah, abogados 
que ofrecen descuentos u ofrecen ayuda legal 
limitada, y talleres legales gratuitos. 

Scan QR code  
to visit page 

Para accesar esta página 
escanee el código QR 
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Certificate of Service 

I certify that I filed with the court and am serving a copy of this Motion to Vacate Dismissal and Reinstate 
Civil Case on the following people. 

Person’s Name Service Method Service Address 
Service 

Date 

 

[  ]  Mail 
[  ]  Hand Delivery 
[  ]  E-filed 
[  ]  Email 
[  ]  Left at business (With person in charge 

or in receptacle for deliveries.) 
[  ]  Left at home (With person of suitable 

age and discretion residing there.) 

  

 

[  ]  Mail 
[  ]  Hand Delivery 
[  ]  E-filed 
[  ]  Email 
[  ]  Left at business (With person in charge 

or in receptacle for deliveries.) 
[  ]  Left at home (With person of suitable 

age and discretion residing there.) 

  

 

[  ]  Mail 
[  ]  Hand Delivery 
[  ]  E-filed 
[  ]  Email  
[  ]  Left at business (With person in charge 

or in receptacle for deliveries.) 
[  ]  Left at home (With person of suitable 

age and discretion residing there.) 

  

 Signature ►  

Date 

Printed Name  

 


