1 Rule 14-417. Miscellaneous fees and expenses.

2 (a) All fees under this article will be deposited in a special account of the Board
3 and used to defray the costs of administering this article.

(b) A lawyer must pay an administrative fee [of \$25] established by the <u>Board</u> for
preparation and mailing of certificates of CLE compliance to other [MCLE] states[, for
filing of Reciprocal Certificates for lawyers admitted on motion to the Utah State Bar,] or
for filing of House Counsel Certificates of Compliance from the jurisdiction where the
House Counsel maintains an active license. The Board may establish other fees to
defer administrative costs related to requests for Accreditation with Supreme Court
approval.

(c) Members of the Board are not compensated, but will be reimbursed for
 reasonable and necessary expenses incurred in the performance of their duties under
 this article.

(d) All CLE sponsors who offer any course for Utah [approved] <u>Accredited</u> CLE
credit must pay to the Board, within 30 days following the course, a fee of \$1.50 per
credit hour per attendee. The required fee must accompany the required registration
list. The \$1.50 per credit hour fee will cap at \$15 per attendee.

18 [(d)(1) All CLE sponsors that submit more than 50 programs annually must pay

19 additional application fees to the Board.]

20 (d)[(2)] (1) All CLE sponsors that do not charge registration fees but submit more than

50 programs annually must pay to the Board additional application fees.

- (d)[(3)] <u>(2)</u> If the CLE sponsor is a government or non-profit agency that is offering a
 program free of charge, the fees may be waived.
- 24 (e) Any lawyer or paralegal practitioner who is required by this article to apply to
- the Board for [any special accreditation or] approval of [an educational activity] CLE
- 26 must pay a fee of \$10 at the time of application.
- 27 (f)) Any lawyer subject to NLTP requirements must pay a separate and
- additional fee of \$300 to the Bar as specified in the NLTP Manual.
- 29 (g) Presumptive <u>CLE</u> providers are required to pay an annual fee. The
- presumptive provider fee must be paid by January 1St of each year and is good
- through December 31st of each year.
- 32 (g)(1) Presumptive <u>CLE</u> providers that submit more than 50 applications annually will
- be required to pay additional presumptive fees.
- 34 (h) <u>A CLE provider that is not a Presumptive CLE provider will pay an</u>
- 35 application fee established by the Board for each CLE application submitted by
- 36 the CLE provider.
- 37 Effective May 1, 2021