- 1 Rule 14-104. Admission to practice law; qualifications, enrollment, oath, and fees.
  - (a) The Board, by delegation from the Supreme Court, shall have the power to determine the
    qualifications and requirements for admission to the practice of law and to conduct examinations
    of applicants; and it shall from time to time certify to the Court those applicants found to be
    qualified. Qualifications and requirements for admission to the practice of law shall be as set
    forth in Chapter 14, Article 7, Admissions.
  - (b) The Board, by delegation from the Supreme Court, shall have the power to determine the
     qualifications and requirements for the Licensure of the Licensed Paralegal Practitioners and to
  - 9 conduct examinations of applicants, and it shall from time to time certify to the Court those
  - 10 applicants found to be qualified. Qualifications and requirements for Licensed Paralegal
  - 11 <u>Practitioner licensure shall be as set forth in Chapter 15, Article 7, Licensure.</u>
  - 12 (b)(c) The approval by the Supreme Court of any person certified for licensure to practice
    13 law shall entitle him or her to be enrolled in the Bar upon his or her taking an oath to support the
    14 Constitution of the United States and of Utah and to discharge faithfully the duties of an attorney
    15 at law, or foreign legal consultant or Licensed Paralegal Practitioner to the best of his or her
    16 knowledge and ability, and payment of the fee fixed by the Board with the approval of the Court,
    17 and thereafter, to practice law upon payment of annual or special license fees herein provided,
    18 subject to the provisions of this chapter.
  - (c)(d) Upon receiving certification by the Board and approval from the Supreme Court, the
    applicant shall pay \$50 a fee set by the Court to the clerk of the Court for a certificate of
    admission, \$30 a portion of which shall be retained by the state treasurer as a special fund for the
    benefit of the Utah State Law Library, to be expended by the Utah Judicial Council.
  - (d)(e) Roll of licensed lawyers and Licensed Paralegal Practitioners. The clerk of the Court
     shall keep a roll of the attorneys at law admitted to practice in Utah and Licensed Paralegal
     Practitioners, which must be signed by each person admitted <u>or licensed</u> before he or she is
  - 26 enrolled and receives his or her certificate of admission to the Bar or license as a foreign legal
  - 27 consultant <u>or Licensed Paralegal Practitioner</u>.
    - Effective November 1, 2018