Rule 14-417 Effective May 1, 2016

Rule 14-417. Miscellaneous fees and expenses.

2 (a) All fees under this article shall will be deposited in a special account of the Board

- and used to defray the costs of administering this article.
- 4 (b) A lawyer shall must pay an administrative fee of \$25 for preparation and mailing
- of Certificates of CLE compliance to other MCLE states, for filing of Reciprocal
- 6 Certificates for lawyers admitted on Mmotion to the Utah State Bar, or for filing of House
- 7 Counsel Certificates of Compliance from the jurisdiction where the House Counsel
- 8 maintains an active license, or for lawyers on active status who are not engaged in the
- 9 practice of law in Utah and request a Certificate of Exemption. The Board may establish
- other fees to defer administrative costs related to requests for accreditation with
- 11 Supreme Court approval.

1

- (c) Members of the Board shall are not be compensated, but shall will be reimbursed
- for reasonable and necessary expenses incurred by them in the performance of their
- 14 duties under this article.
- (d) All CLE sponsors who offer any course for a fee Utah approved CLE credit, shall
- must pay to the Board, within 60 30 days of presenting following the course, a fee of
- 17 \$1.50 per credit hour per attendee. The required fee must accompany the required
- registration list. The \$1.50 per credit hour fee will cap at \$15 per attendee.
- (d)(1) All CLE sponsors that submit more than 50 programs annually must pay
- 20 <u>additional application fees to the Board.</u>

Rule 14-417 Effective May 1, 2016

21 (d)(2) All CLE sponsors that do not charge registration fees but submit more than 50 22 programs annually must pay to the Board additional application fees.

- 23 (d)(3) If the CLE sponsor is a government or non-profit agency that is offering a
 24 program free of charge, the fees may be waived.
- (e) Any lawyer who is required by this article to apply to the Board for any special accreditation or approval of an educational activity shall must pay a fee of \$10 at the time of application.
- 28 (f) Any lawyer subject to NLTP requirements shall must pay a separate and additional fee of \$300 to the Bar as specified in the NLTP Manual.
- (g) Presumptive providers are required to pay an annual fee. The presumptive
 provider fee must be paid by January 1st of each year and is good through December
 31st of each year.
- (g)(1) Presumptive providers that submit more than 50 applications annually will be
 required to pay additional presumptive fees.